Refine your search results with filters

Additional Specialty
Years of Experience
Level of Expertise
Looking for the best doctor for you?
Start Here
Learn about our expert tiers
Learn more
Learn about our doctor expertise tiers.
If you have a rare or serious condition, you may want to seek advice from the best doctor you can find.
In most cases, seeking advice from top-tier doctors may not be necessary.
  • Global leaders in their field
  • Publish in medical journals frequently
  • Speak at conferences
  • Participate in clinical trials
  • Likely to work with cutting edge treatments
  • Likely to hold leadership positions in their organization
  • Leaders in their field
  • Strong research portfolio
  • Likely to work with cutting edge treatments
  • Likely to be a leader in their field regionally
  • Excellent at diagnosing and treating conditions.
  • Treat many patients and have extensive experience in their field.
  • May not publish, speak at conferences, or participate in clinical trials.
  • Primarily treat patients rather than focus on research.
  • May be specialists or primary care physicians.
  • Have great experience in diagnosing and treating conditions.
  • Majority of doctors fall within this rating.
Find a second opinion
Find now
Enter a Location
Sort By
There were no results for your search.
Please expand the search radius and try again.
0 Doctors Found
Multiple sclerosis is a chronic autoimmune disorder that affects the brain, spinal cord, and nerves, in which the body’s immune system attacks the myelin sheath (tissue that covers nerves) and nerve fibers, causing nerve deterioration, and eventually, permanent nerve damage. These immune system attacks cause patches of scarring on the myelin sheaths, which are called multiple sclerosis. Multiple sclerosis is a progressive disease characterized by periods of relapses during which the disease worsens, usually appears between the ages of 20 and 50, and affects women twice as often as men. Multiple sclerosis is categorized by the following types: Relapsing remitting multiple sclerosis (RRMS) – This type of multiple sclerosis is characterized by several relapses, after which the disease nearly completed remits (recovers) early in the disease, or periods when the disease is stable and not progressing, and includes nearly 85% of multiple sclerosis cases. More than 50% of patients with relapsing remitting multiple sclerosis will develop secondary-progressive multiple sclerosis within 10-to-25 years, although treatments have improved. Secondary-progressive multiple sclerosis (SPMS) – This type of multiple sclerosis starts out as relapsing remitting sclerosis (RRMS), but then demonstrates a progressive worsening that causes disability, and may include remissions, relapses, and periods of stable disease. Primary progressive multiple sclerosis (PPMS) – This type of multiple sclerosis maintains a steady progression of disability, with only occasional periods of stable disease or remissions and accounts for nearly 15% of multiple sclerosis cases. Tumefactive multiple sclerosis – This rare type of multiple sclerosis produces lesions and symptoms that are like those of brain tumors which can develop into relapsing remitting multiple sclerosis (RRMS). Pediatric multiple sclerosis – This rare type of multiple sclerosis affects children under the age of 18.

Behind the List

MediFind is the industry authority on identifying the leading medical experts and latest research in order to help patients facing complex health challenges, including , make better health decisions. Leveraging our expertise in natural language processing and machine learning across thousands of diseases, we uncover physicians who are leading authorities on . MediFind identifies these experts using proprietary world-class models that assess over 2.5 million global doctors based on a range of variables, including research leadership, patient volume, peer standing, and connectedness to other experts. Learn more about our methodology by exploring how MediFind works.